2018 Australian Conference

image for the 2018 Australian Conference

For Ministers & Wives & Christian Workers

The 2018 Conference Booking Form can be found in PDF format here

View the conference brochure and print it here.

Mark your calendars for the 13th to 16th of March, 2018.
The conference will be hosted at the Collaroy Centre, Homestead Avenue, Collaroy, Sydney.

Tuesday, 13th March

  • 3.00pm – Registration and Afternoon Tea
  • 4.30pm – Entrusting the Gospel to Faithful Men – Michael Prodigalidad
  • 7.00pm – Hosea: The Love That Will Not Let Us Go – David Jones

Wednesday, 14th March

  • 8.30am – United Prayer
  • 9.00am – The Story of a Continuing Controversy – Iain H. Murray
  • 10.45am – The Good News Was Preached to Them (Hebrews 4:2): Law and Gospel in the Old Testament – Noel Weeks
  • 4.30pm – Facing Difficulties in the Ministry – Ed Loane
  • 7.00pm – Hosea: The Love That Will Not Let Us Go – David Jones

Thursday, 15th March

  • 8.30am – United Prayer
  • 9.00am – Reflections – Iain H. Murray
  • 10.45am – Applying the Text: The Example of Chronicles – Noel Weeks
  • 4.30pm – The Pastoral Wisdom of John Newton – Allan Blanch
  • 7.00pm – Hosea: The Love That Will Not Let Us Go – David Jones

Friday, 16th march

  • 7.15am – Breakfast & Departure
Booking for the conference must be done through:
Mrs Robyn Phillips, PO Box 29, Sylvania Southgate NSW 2224
Email: ajp162@bigpond.net.au

Download the conference brochure here
Download the booking form here

Allan Blanch has served, at various times, as the Rector of St Barnabas’ Broadway. St John’s Beecroft, and St Philip’s Church Hill — all in Sydney.

David Jones is the minister of Ann Street Presbyterian Church, Brisbane.

Ed Loane is a lecturer in Theology and Church History, Moore College, Sydney.

Iain H. Murray is a trustee of the Banner of Truth Trust, Edinburgh, UK.

Michael Prodigalidad is the minister of Stanmore Baptist Church, Stanmore NSW.

Noel Weeks is a retired Senior Lecturer in Ancient History, and an associate of the Department of Classics and Ancient History, University of Sydney.